JUX2 MetaSearch for Sale on eBay
Anyone wanna buy a used metasearch engine? One previous, careful owner, only used at weekends and with a full MOT?
John points us to the eBay auction of JUX2
- Y! MyWeb
Anyone wanna buy a used metasearch engine? One previous, careful owner, only used at weekends and with a full MOT?
John points us to the eBay auction of JUX2
Another Yahoo acquisition?
Just noticed an interesting bidder... look at the list of bids.
eBay user jzawodn had a top offer of $703.45. Guess Yahoo is saving it's money for the AOL purchase :)
Nice catch adam_w :-) Weird
Nice catch adam_w :-)
Weird with that one bidder that bids several times in a row - is that allowed? What's the business model? They don't say - is it allowed to show ads at all when running a metasearch engine? More Q's than A's here :-)
Weird with that one bidder
That's Ebay's proxy bidding system in place. If you have set your maximum bid higher than the current bid, it will bid for you to take you into the lead.
What I am suprised abuot is the level of early bidders and their obvious technical knowledge (otherwise why are they looking to buy a search engine?) and the non use of sniping tech.
What I am suprised about is
Let me refer you to IHY and Webmasterworld for an overview on how that works
$26,000?
I can't believe it is already going for that much w screen scraping...makes me want to build Myriad Search a bit & get higher API limits and sell sell sell.
Bidding ended.
$101,100.00, unknown buyer.
Here's the Bidder list all
Here's the Bidder list all those high bidders with a (0) smells like fake bids to me.
or...
maybe Jeremy Zawodny or Greg Bosner have gone in under a new name.
Best meta engine???
"Just 2 percent of the 490 votes cast in this category went to Jux2, but we thought it deserved to win over the more popular choices."
Quote from http://searchenginewatch.com/awards/article.php/3494141#meta
Mack.
The buyer?
The buyer would appear to be one "3vcap" who could possibly be "3v Capital Appreciation Fund" www.3vcap.com.
If that is really who they are, it would seem to be someone chasing dot com bubble 2