Fake Kai Fu Lee Google Site?
Source Title:
Google launches website about dispute with Microsoft over hiring of Kai-Fu Lee
Google launches website about dispute with Microsoft over hiring of Kai-Fu Lee
Story Text:
Interfax say that KaifuleeGoogle.com is a Google owned blog, even quoting some PR chap as saying "The Chinese media and Chinese students are very interested in the latest information about Dr. Lee's recent situation, so Google decided to launch this blog site for them" - but if you look at the WHOIS you'll note it's nameservers are DreamHost, Not Google as is normal for GOOG sites. Did Interfax get duped?
Looks like a fake to me, and a friend who knows his GOOG stuff agreed, and there's been no other word....
Interfax say that KaifuleeGoogle.com is a Google owned blog, even quoting some PR chap as saying "The Chinese media and Chinese students are very interested in the latest information about Dr. Lee's recent situation, so Google decided to launch this blog site for them" - but if you look at the WHOIS you'll note it's nameservers are DreamHost, Not Google as is normal for GOOG sites. Did Interfax get duped?
Looks like a fake to me, and a friend who knows his GOOG stuff agreed, and there's been no other word....
- Y! MyWeb


Registrant Contact:
Registrant Contact:
Google Inc Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Google Inc
1600 Amphitheatre Pkwy
Mountain View, CA 94043
US
+1.6502530000
Administrative Contact:
Google Inc Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Google Inc
1600 Amphitheatre Pkwy
Mountain View, CA 94043
US
+1.6502530000
Technical Contact:
Google Inc Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Google Inc
1600 Amphitheatre Pkwy
Mountain View, CA 94043
US
+1.6502530000
Billing Contact:
Google Inc Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Google Inc
1600 Amphitheatre Pkwy
Mountain View, CA 94043
US
+1.6502530000
Record created on 2005-09-09 11:38:26.
Record expires on 2006-09-09 11:38:26.
Yes, and your point is...?
Yes, and your point is...?
... Neither
... Neither www.mattcutts.com not using Google but Ghandi. I think the Google registrar is for official site of Google, not employee blogs.
Fake or not, Check this
Fake or not,
Check this out:
http://www.kaifulee.com/speeches/Advice_for_US_Companies_in_China.ppt
Not a fake
Google has confirmed its his blog:
http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2005/09/judge-clears-way-for-dr-lee.html
Thanks Sebastian!
Thanks Sebastian!
hehehe
Matt Cutts uses Gandi, must be purely for research.
Matts blog isnt
for research, according to Brett its a FAQ ;-)